Shopping Cart Contents

0 Products ($0.00)

Store Hours:
9am-7pm Monday-Thursday
9am-5pm Friday
10am-6pm Saturday
11am-5pm Sunday

Bookmark this Website - RecWNY.com

RECREATIONAL WAREHOUSE - Skip the Middle Man and SAVE!

Customer Testimonials


Write your testimonial for Recreational Warehouse, and we'll share it with other website visitors.


WOW!!!WHAT GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! WE CALLED AND HAD A SERVICE CALL WITHIN TWO DAYS. WE WERE TOLD WE HAD TO WAIT THREE WEEKS FROM THE DEALER WHERE WE BOUGHT IT AND THEY ARE ONLY FOUR MILES AWAY!
I AM EXTREMELY IMPRESSED AND WILL DO ALL OF MY BUSINESS WITH RW IN THE FUTURE!
THANK YOU.

Tim L, Holland, NY, Jan 14th, 2016

Hi! My boyfriend and I bought a house in December of last year. The house came with a gas fireplace and the previous owners left us zero information on the fireplace. Once we realized it wasn't working I called 6 different repair places that all referred me to different stores because they couldn't help me. I finally called Recreational Warehouse and without a million questions the woman said a repairman would call me the next morning to set up an appointment. He called and accommodated my busy schedule and even showed up on time. I have never had a repairman arrive on time! We have a new puppy and he was so great and patient with all of his licking and wanting to play. I cannot say enough nice things about my savior, Brian, for fixing our fireplace and saving me from paying $1700 for an entirely new unit. Be answered all of my silly questions and showed me multiple times how to light the pilot. I am so grateful that he did not take advantage of the blonde girl alone at home with zero fireplace knowledge.
I am just writing this so Brian gets some recognition for his wonderful customer service and a job well done! I will definitely be requesting him the next time we need our fireplace serviced.

Thank you so much!
Katy

Katy H, Oct 28th, 2015

Logs look great, simple to hook up and work well.I bought these for my mother and got the manual type as she plans to use them for back up heat if power goes out.

Keith W, Feb 8th, 2015

Product Reviewed

Ambient Technologies Deluxe OnOff Remote Control

Works fine.

Charles F, Nov 17th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Monessen Aged Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 20, 24 or 30 inch - Natural Gas

I am satisfied with my purchase.

Charles F, Nov 17th, 2014

Product Reviewed

**REFURBISHED** Monessen Berkley Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 24 inch - Natural Gas

Received the order fast. I have never installed anything like this so it took a little while, plus two trips to Home Depot for fittings. (Not Monessen fault). The Refurbished Logs looks and work great. Thank you !!!!

Jeff K, Nov 16th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control

This remote is SO cool. Works great !!!

Jeff K, Nov 16th, 2014

Product Reviewed

**REFURBISHED** Monessen Berkley Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 24 inch - Natural Gas

Received the order fast. I have never installed anything like this so it took a little while, plus two trips to Home Depot for fittings. (Not Monessen fault). The Refurbished Logs looks and work great. Thank you !!!!

Jeff K, Nov 16th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control

This remote is SO cool. Works great !!!

Jeff K, Nov 16th, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom PCD Series Ventless Gas Logs - Thermostat Control - 24 inch ONLY - Dual Fuel

Really fast delivery
Great Product

JODY J, Nov 1st, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom PCD Series Ventless Gas Logs - Thermostat Control - 24 inch ONLY - Dual Fuel

Really fast delivery
Great Product

JODY J, Nov 1st, 2014

Product Reviewed

Monessen Charred Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 24 inch - Natural Gas

Very pleased with the product, fast shipping and customer support. A smooth easy transaction, as always

Frank W, Aug 9th, 2014

Recreational warehouse made shopping for my pool extremely easy and overall I am very happy with the pool and the experience. My only criticism, I mean to be constructive, is that the winter cover did not arrive with the pool, I was informed that the winter cover would be shipped at a later date. As for the quality I am thrilled with the pool itself. It is very well made and beautiful. The people at recreational warehouse are a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend them without hesitation

brian o, Jun 18th, 2014

Great product, arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. We are very pleased with the "Shark" chlorine dispensers!

Frances J, May 25th, 2014

We were using a small electric heater to take the chill off of our family room in the basement but it was really expensive. One of our friends recommended a ventless gas log. After a lot of research I found Recreational Warehouse, the price was great, ordering was easy and the log set was delivered right on time. A friend helped to install it (very simple with the included instructions.) Its wonderfull, heats more than the family room, the rest of the house is warmer too. Great company to buy from will return for other purchases.

LINDA R, Mar 12th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control

Was very pleased with the quality of the product and the ongoing support of Walter. Could Not have done this transaction with out his input and support. The product does an amazing job...VERY PLEASED. Would DEFINITELY work with you AND Walter again, Thank You

Michel K, Mar 6th, 2014

I am very satisfied with the Gas Logs and remote that I have purchased. They are installed and working great.

Edward H, Mar 1st, 2014

I received my logs and was very surprised at how heavy they were. They were hooked up today. They are beautiful! The backlog was very well worth the wait. I received a great deal and the savings were well worth it. This company is highly recommended.

Sherryl C, Feb 28th, 2014

Product Reviewed:

ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only

These logs I ordered are better than the ones I originally had. The day they arrived I had them installed and heating the house in only a couple of minutes they work and look great. I will be ordering from here again

Lee O, Feb 22nd, 2014

Product Reviewed:
Ambient Technologies OnOff Remote Control

Good product! Super fast delivery time! :D

PAUL S, Feb 19th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Vent Free Gas Logs, Monessen Charred Timber, Remote Ready, 18, 24 or 30 inch, Natural Gas

Shipping was unbelievably fast. In spite of severe weather conditions, logs were received within 3 days of placing order. Everything was received in good condition, but have not been able to use them yet due to complications of local gas company.
I highly recommend doing business with this company.

Donald W, Feb 18th, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 24 inch - Natural Gas

The log arrived well packed. One part (igniter cap) was missing. I called the California number as the booklet said, but no one answered (yes it was the right time of day). So I called the warehouse in NY and they shipped the part out right away...good customer service. I was able to light the pilot with a match, while waiting for the igniter

Frank B, Feb 12th, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom 3 Sided Vent Free Gas Stove - Thermostat Control - Natural Gas or Propane

This is a great product. We really enjoy it.

Jeff M, Feb 10th, 2014

The gas logs are very realistic looking and work great with the manual switch on the front.

Rick S, Feb 6th, 2014

Everything was as promised - installation was great
Thanks for serving me
Dana

Dana D, Feb 5th, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Propane Only

Super impressed with this company!! Great price, excellent customer service, prompt delivery, and product was even better than I expected!

Elizabeth C, Feb 2nd, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom HearthSense A-2 Vent Free Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 18 or 24 inch ONLY - Propane

We received the vent free gas log package with the remote very quickly. My husband, who is extremely hand, worked for two hours installing and trying to get the remote to work. We were able to talk so someone who helped and as it turned out the wiring harness was defective, after receiving the new harness it was quickly installed and works perfectly. Looks so real. Love the fact that the remote can turn the fireplace on and off automatically when you set the temperature you want the great room to be.

Karen H, Feb 1st, 2014

Phone sales person was very knowlegeable. Customer service after sale was very helpful.I would of never bought ANY unit but I did thanks to your phone sales guy,

Stan K, Jan 31st, 2014

Good product, reasonable price, excellent service.

Wilmer W, Jan 26th, 2014

Thank you Lisa for responding to my testimonial, you are the only person I have been able to talk to about my problem. I don't know if the problem is the harness or not , but it seems to fit. Thank you Lisa for your help. I pray someone will help your day along like you have mine.

Patricia F, Jan 23rd, 2014

We purchased the VF24LA-2 log set for a Christmas present. The first set came with missing and broken parts and was promptly replaced, the second set works fine.

Patrica F, Jan 22nd, 2014

I used my new Gas Logs last night for the first time since I got in installed a few days ago. I am very happy with it. I have a very large family room and that is where it is located. It was sure nice and toasty. A great gas log for the price. Thanks you for the excellent customer service. I would definitely purchase from company again.

Jane R, Jan 18th, 2014

I want to say thank you for the new hayward pump that i purchased. I now have my pool back up and running.
Your prompt service and discount price was great.

Thanks again Recreational Warehouse,


Jeff




Jeff A, FL, Jan 16th, 2014

Sean,

We finally got these logs hooked up , it took awhile since we had a severe storm , the logs are great and provide super heat.

Thanks,
John Guerra

John G, Jan 13th, 2014

Sorry, I have installed the gas to the
fireplace yet, they look like I had expected. thanks.
Patricia

Product Reviewed:
ProCom Split Hickory Vent Free Gas Logs - Manual Control
- 18 or 24 inch

patricia a, Jan 13th, 2014

The product itself is fine and does what it's supposed
to do. Thank you and have a Marvelous Day!

Lisa B, Jan 13th, 2014

Received log set on time, even though snow was every where in NY, was shipped to Louisiana, easy to install, had a log set before just had to change them out very pleased so far.

Thanks C S Barrilleaux
Have a great day!

Cornelius B, Jan 13th, 2014

Product reviewed: Ventless Fireboxes Monessen Ventless Circulating Firebox - 32", 36" or 42" Model: GCUFC-F-36


Lisa, Thanks for looking into this, Wow. . . that was fast...that's Great. . . You have a great day as well !! By the way. . .tell your folks up there that this firebox is a great product. The installation of the firebox went very well. Great Product !!

Thanks Much !! Lisa !!

Cloyd

Cloyd B, Jan 13th, 2014

Thank you so very much! The logs arrived in3 days and they are beautiful ... The plumber who installed them guessed that I paid about $500 more than I actually did.
Alice Jones

Alice J, Jan 13th, 2014

Everyone,
My gas log arrived this morning. Although I haven't opened it yet, I must complement you all on your customer service. I found you online but having questions, I called your 800 number and spoke with Lisa. She was a delight, knew her product and took my order quickly and efficiently, and assured me that she would be available for any other questions.

Your "in progress" emails and your initiative to make sure I received tracking notices was reassuring and very professional. The entire experience was a pleasure. It is so nice to do business with a company who understands the words "customer service".

I'm hoping the installation goes as well (I'm using my propane supplier tech people to install) but I feel confident that if there are any glitches, you are available to help

Thank you again.
Elizabeth Minor
Belfast, Maine

Elizabeth M, Jan 11th, 2014

Product Reviewed
Monessen Berkley Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18, 24 or 30 inch - Natural Gas


The product fit and performs well The factory instructions are vague and don't explain assembly clearly however the vendor was very helpful I would recommend and purchase from them again

Rob K, Jan 11th, 2014

We love the logs!! Know it sounds strange that a house in the Deep South would have logs burning but it does get chilly here about a week or ten days a year and besides they are so nice just to make the room so nice and cozy. We have to turn them on whenever company comes, they expect it now.
The unit was easy to install and the instructions were clean and easy to follow. Surprised also on how little gas is used so far.

Barbara J. S, Jan 5th, 2014

Read a lot of comments on the logs we bought, the ventless logs are nice and quick shipping.

Monty W, Jan 5th, 2014

Product Reviewed
ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only


The logs look good for the price!

Ruth L, Jan 4th, 2014

Product Reviewed:
Monessen Mountain Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready -
18 inch - Natural Gas
Options: EYF18NV-R

I appreciate the help I received from Lisa to determine
which natural gas logs would work for my fireplace. Her
help and knowledge was excellent.

Robert H, Jan 3rd, 2014

Product Reviewed
ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Propane Only


Awesome the logs look great easy to install

tammy h, Jan 1st, 2014

Product Reviewed
ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 18 or 24 inch - Propane

Log set arrived quickly and was better than expected, would use company again. Great experience

Donald R, Dec 28th, 2013

Product Reviewed
ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas

We ordered gas logs on Saturday, 4 days before Christmas and they were delivered on Friday! We were amazed at Such prompt shipping service during the busy holidays. We installed them same day and love them. Instruction manuals in general are written in Alien and this one was no different. We managed to get them in, leak checked and now are enjoying our logs!

Rebecca D, Dec 28th, 2013

Wish we had these logs earlier, put out great heat, set up in no time

Beverly H, Dec 27th, 2013

Product Reviewed
Monessen Charred Hickory Vent Free Gas Logs - Manual Control - 24 inch - Natural Gas

The first shipment of logs was broken, so I contacted the customer service dept. They promptly and courteously shipped out a replacement set so I would get in time for Christmas. It arrived undamaged and on time. I was very pleased with this service and by the realistic look of the logs. I recommend this log set and the company.

Mike B, Dec 27th, 2013

Thank you so much! My fireplace arrived ON TIME and was in perfect condition! I also really enjoyed calling the phone number listed and talking to a REAL Person. I will be ordering again from your company.

Vikki G, Dec 26th, 2013

Product Reviewed
Vent Free Gas Logs, Monessen Charred Timber, Remote Ready, 18, 24 or 30 inch, Natural Gas

Our 24" Monessen Charred Timber logs have been excellent. They provide significant heat, are very realistic, and have added a positive appeal to our room.

Glenn M, Dec 25th, 2013

Product Reviewed
Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control

The Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control is an excellent add to compliment a good set of gas logs.

Glenn M, Dec 25th, 2013

Product Reviewed
Monessen Smartline 36 inch Ventless Gas Fireplace - Remote Ready - Natural Gas or Propane

Supper fast delivery service. Ordered in A.M. received fireplace the next day middle afternoon.

PAUL S, Dec 24th, 2013

Product Reviewed
ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only

Thomas H, Dec 23rd, 2013

Everything is fine,thank you!

Larry Mann

larry m, Dec 23rd, 2013

Product Reviewed
Vent Free Logs, Monessen Berkley Oak, Remote Ready, 18, 24 or 30 inch, Natural Gas

Your service was fast and efficient. The logs look fantastic. We could not be happier with the service or the product.

Thanks,

David

david B, Dec 18th, 2013

Hello Lisa, we received the replacement logs and they are undamaged. Thanks for your support and timely assistance. You have a lovely phone voice and manner. I will recommend your company to my friends and family.

Merry Christmas,

Mike Burdette

Mike B, Dec 18th, 2013

Product Reviewed
ProCom HearthSense A-2 Vent Free Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 18 or 24 inch ONLY - Propane

BUST BUY ON THE MARKET.EASY TOO INSTALL,GREAT QUALITY.I PURCHASED FROM A DEALER APPROX. 20 YEARS AGO,AND YOUR PRICE WAS CHEAPER NOW THAN THEN.I WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GAS LOG INSERT.PURCHASE AND ENJOY.AMAZING HOW MUCH HEAT THEY PRODUCE. ENJOY GREG DAVIS

gregory D, Dec 14th, 2013

Logs came in in great shape, I installed them yesterday.

Thanks for your prompt service.

Tcheairs

William C, Dec 14th, 2013

Product Reviewed
ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas

log set is nice and works well.

larry M, Dec 12th, 2013

Product Reviewed
ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas

We ordered this log set to replace an old vented set after talking to a customer service person who was very helpful in answering our questions. We received it very quickly, and I was able to install it the same day it arrived. We have really been enjoying the supplemental zone heating it is providing to our family room area. It is beautiful and the thermostat remote maintains a constant temp.

Chad H, Dec 11th, 2013

What a Great Fireplace! Bought a Empire very costly and nothing But a Pain in the
ss! Every Year Something had to be fixed. Replaced the on off switch 6 times!
The Best Value for The Money Spent! Why would you Buy One Anywhere but Here!
I have not run my Furnace since I installed it! The 3 sided view is Awsome!
Thank You Very Much!
Robert Eichenlaub

Robert E, Dec 8th, 2013

Product Reviewed
ProCom HearthSense A-2 Vent Free Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas

Terry B, Dec 2nd, 2013

Product Reviewed
ProCom PCD Series Ventless Gas Logs - Thermostat Control - 18 or 24 inch - Dual Fuel

My husband,a WW2 vet still had flashbacks from his time on Iwo Jima. We used a propane insert in our fireplace for heating our home, as he couldn't bear to hear the furnace come on. It reminded him of mortar fire. He died in Sept before he had a chance to replace the old insert. I spent much time finding just the right one on your website. The price,quality,& ease if installing were just what "this old lady" needed! Warms entire home without having to use the regular furnace. I thought this one had a remote control, but once I adjusted it a few times, the temp has stayed just right. Very happy with my purchase and have recommended you to folks who have been in our home. They thought it was real at first and remarked how "homey & comfy" it was. My advice to anyone who isn't sure about your business, give it a try. You won't be sorry.

Brenda C, Dec 2nd, 2013

Product Reviewed
Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Remote Ready, 18 inch, Natural Gas

We love the logs warmth.

Doug C, Dec 2nd, 2013

Product Reviewed
Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control

We have a licensed installed propane ventless stove that we have had since 1998!

Helen M, Dec 2nd, 2013

Wow - thank you for the quick response.
Have a nice Thanksgiving!!!
Regards
Dave

Dave K, Nov 25th, 2013

Product Reviewed
ProCom PCD Series Ventless Gas Logs - Thermostat Control - 18 or 24 inch - Dual Fuel

I have this product and am extremely happy with it. The only problem I have is that I bought a remote for it, and the electrician called the company and says a remote won't work with this unit.

Joan B, Nov 21st, 2013

Lisa

Received the log set today. Installed and ignited on manual. Ignited well and has a good flame
on all burners. Haven't got the remote programmed yet, I did get it to accept the receiver. Just a
matter of time. If I need assistance I will call the number given in the notice.

Thank you kindly for the prompt service and for professionally taking care of my issue.



Thanks again;
Mike Marchese

Mike M, Nov 21st, 2013

I have received my order. Log kit works well and is
very nice.

jeff r, Nov 19th, 2013

Just bought ProCom Hearth Sense logs from Rec Warehouse.
Arrived in a timely manner...no damage, etc. Installed and
look great. Thanks.

Becci W, Nov 19th, 2013

Product Reviewed
Monessen Charred Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 24 inch - Natural Gas

The logs were easy to install and I like the flame and heat it puts out, I really like the logs.

Thomas M, Nov 17th, 2013

We just had it installed and so far are very satisfied.The little coals are very impressive. We feel we made a good decision.

Donna B, Nov 15th, 2013

Product Reviewed
Monessen Berkley Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18, 24 or 30 inch - Natural Gas

Ventless-gas-logs.com was very quick in sending the unit and had very good communication on the status. The unit arrived in a few days. Completed the installation without problems. The unit works very well. Especially like the remote with thermostat. It works very well. We are very pleased with the unit and highly recommend to anyone.

Ted W, Nov 12th, 2013

1-75 of 260 Matching Results Found
<< Previous  1234  Next >>
Results per Page:



Sale Items

Featured Products


Shopping Cart

Checkout


Vent Free Products Altitude Information

Vent Free Products Code Information

Fireplace Cleaning Instructions

Fireplace and Gas Log Lighting Instructions



Customer Testimonials

Update posted January 24,2012 We totally love the fire place log set and Sean was awesome in guiding us in the process of selection. To Sean, Hi this is Larry Booker in Duncan, ok. I enjoyed speaking with you today and appreciate your...

kathy c
duncan, OK
Jan 14th, 2012

Read More

Write Your Testimonial

 
Recreational Warehouse Inc. BBB Business Review
MasterCard, Visa, Discover and American Express Proudly Accepted
 
Merchant Services
 

Privacy Policy & Disclaimer

Recreational Warehouse - RecWNY.com - © Copyright 2007-Present